eISBN: 9781633553620

Black Butterflies

by John Shirley

This collection of gritty and intense short stories compares the horrors of the real world to those of the supernatural. Winner of the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award, and a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year.

Buy eBook:

eBook purchase options:
About the author John Shirley

John Shirley won the Bram Stoker Award for his story collection Black Butterflies, and is the author of numerous novels, including the best-seller DEMONS, the cyberpunk classics CITY COME A-WALKIN', ECLIPSE, and BLACK GLASS, and the urban fantasy novel BLEAK HISTORY. He is also a screenwriter, having written for television and movies; he was co-screenwriter of THE CROW. He has been several Year's Best anthologies including Prime Books' THE...

View Profile

Books by John Shirley

Other books that could interest you

The Loving Dead
Other Worlds Than These
The Best Horror of the Year Volume 1
The Best Horror of the Year Volume 7
The Living Dead 2
The Best Horror of the Year Volume 3
The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year Volume 7
Selected Stories
More Human Than Human
In Darkness Waiting
Eclipse 1
Book Of Cthulhu 2